"This was a non life-threatening situation but an emergency nonetheless. We were treated with friendly, concerned and professional staff. I knew my pet was in capable hands."

Phyllis B.

"Review the of 5 stars does not even begin to recommend Florida Vet and Referral Center. Dr. Mosley (sp may be wrong) however from the time I arrived with front desk staff and with vet tech I knew I was in the BEST care. I am visiting here and was extremely nervous as my Yorkie was very ill. The staff kept me informed. I thought my NY vet was thorough however the care here I cannot even compare. My only regret is have to return to New York and I will not have this type of care. Any reviews that are contradictory to this from my perspective are too harsh and unfair. Thank you for all you do👍"

Gwen O.

"I feel secure to place my Cassius in their care. They are thorough, caring and responsive. Dr. Parra is the very best veterinarian anyone could ask for."

Bonnie R.

March 2022

"The vet was absolutely amazing. She explained everything and helped get Luna back on track. Sara the tech had us register online. Sara explained there would be a brief wait for the doctor and offered us coffee. This is the nicest animal ER I have ever visited. It was clean, the staff was amazing, even the decor was nice. I felt like I was at a nice hotel."

Michelle S.

March 2022

"We could not be happier with FVRC's professionalism, transparency, quality of care, and overall superior experience/knowledge in treating pet emergencies. We are from Michigan and had emergencies with 2 of our labs (on separate occasions), took them to FVRC in 2019 and 2022, Dr. Parra exceeded our expectations in quickly diagnosing/treating our 13 YO lab (2019) who had trouble breathing. He explained the problem and presented options for treatment without excessive tests. In our 40 years of owning pets, we have never found a more knowledgeable, caring Vet. In March 2022 our 4 YO Lab had non-stop diarrhea and began vomiting with dehydration and we took him to FVRC where Dr. Ashley Caro examined him, explained her diagnosis, only performed necessary tests, and prescribed medications. She followed up very quickly and helped us tremendously. Our only regret is that we don't have Veterinarians that we trust implicitly like the team at FVRC. I cannot thank them enough for their kindness and help in making our beloved family members healthy again. If you love your pet and want the absolute best outcome, you should take them to FVRC."

Suzanne C.

March 2022

"I am so grateful for Dr. Booth and the outstanding staff for taking such wonderful care of our fur baby!"

Dawn L.

March 2022

"A visit to an emergency vet is always a stressful time for both pet and owner. We experienced a very professional process. I especially liked the follow up email detailing the entire visit. The entire visit was seamless and the staff was warm and helpful."

Nancy A.

March 2022

"My dog Layla was experiencing a GI upset and I called to have her seen as quickly as possible. Fortunately, we were seen in a very efficient manner and the staff was excellent. I would highly recommend FVRC to anyone who needs medical assistance for their fur babies ❤️"

Lisa R.

February 2022

"My pet received a thorough exam, blood test, fluids, a shot to calm her stomach down and medication. The doctor said she would follow up with me the next day and she did, plus I just got a call from them today also checking on her. They are located just off Corkscrew. My pet is feeling much better and back to her old self. If you are ever in need of pet emergency service I highly recommend them."

Bonnie G.

February 2022

"Best possible place if you happen to find yourself needing a 24 Hour Emergency Vet. Wonderful staff. Excellent doctors. Very thankful our Vet recommended them."

Jaime S.

February 2022

"Dr. Booth and all of the employees who I encountered the day I brought my kitty Ali into the hospital, were all so caring and helped to put my mind at ease. Dr. Booth and her staff kept in constant communication as to her care and comfort level. Even after I was able to bring Ali home, Dr. Booth followed up the next day to see how she was doing. The care we received was EXCELLENT!"

Tina A.

February 2022

"We have been relying on Dr. Parra's and Dr. Breunig's hospital for close to 20 years and would not go anywhere else for Hershey's medical care. They continue to give him the best care possible and to understand our needs as his parents. We totally appreciate the skill, compassion and accessibility of the doctors, technicians, and staff."

Carol H.

February 2022

"We are in from out of town and needed emergency treatment for our 12 1/2 year old Yorkie - the staff & Dr’s were friendly, caring and professional and explained things so that we understood fully the situation and a clear path forward Cost was explained fully upfront - as with any urgent care cost are more than regular dr visit but not outrageous."

Sheryl H.

February 2022

"We have used FVRC for over 10 years for our two dogs, and have always had a good experience at FVRC whether it was an emergency visit or scheduled surgery. The doctors take the time to review our dogs' extensive health history and explain all options in order for us to make an informed decision as pet owners."

Sierra M.

February 2022

"I have consistently been impressed with the quality of care and friendliness/helpfulness of all staff. When I come to FVRC I am confident in the care my pets have received. Ease of appointment and genuine concern for my cat's issues."

Patricia L.

January 2022

"I won't hesitate to recommend this place to other pet parents. They've cared for all 3 of my fur babies in separate emergency situations over the last few years. They're always warm, friendly, and professional. They treat my fur babies with genuine love and compassion for their well-being. My only hope for change concerning animal care is that it wasn't as costly as it is. But this seems to be common for emergency care. I feel confident that my animals are receiving the best care possible when I take them to FLVRC!"

Crystal W.

January 2022

"We appreciate Dr. Lang being familiar with records previously provided since this was Isabella's first visit. Dr. Reeper was also very pleasant and compassionate, just like Dr. Lang. Having diagnostics at first visit rather than rescheduling was greatly appreciated. All the staff were great! I highly recommend Florida Veterinary Referral to anyone with a specialty need or emergency."

Leslie L.

January 2022

"The doctor and the staff that took care of me and my pet were very professional, courteous and helpful, they help me with everything, this was my first visit and I could not be more satisfied. and the price is reasonable. Thank you to all of you for taking care of me and my dog, please do not change."

Miryam L.

January 2022

"I appreciate all the care I have gotten from Dr. Lang, her nurses, and everyone at FVRC. The cost is reasonable and I have faith in Dr. Lang and her ability to figure out the best course of action."

Julie C.

January 2022

"Emergency service was very responsive. We needed an immediate ultrasound and the staff found a way to get it done. Very professional vet services and communication. Suggestions were possible to implement and greatly helped our pet. Highly recommend using these services."

Richard H.

January 2022

"Cleanliness of facility, friendly and caring staff, thorough examination, reasonable cost, reassuring to pet and parent. Quality care."

Alma B.

December 2021

"I am from out of town but staying in FL for an extended period. My dog had some issues prior to me traveling but the meds previously given just didn't seem to help. I really wanted him to feel comfortable since we won't be returning to our own vet for a few weeks so I found FVRC and so I'm so happy with the experience. They were prompt, quick, and affordable! I really felt like the exam and meds price was super reasonable and I came out with solid answers. The doctor was kind and easy to understand when explaining what was going on and what I needed to be looking for in the future to help my dog."

Blake B.

December 2021

"Dr. Parra and the staff were amazing. We got an appointment quickly and we were seen on time. They took great care of my dog and of us. Dr. Parra spent a lot of time with us and extensively explained the condition and all of our options. It was exactly what we hoped for when we made the appointment."

Kathy M.

December 2021

"I was referred here by my local vet due to an emergent need for my senior dog. I was greeted by the front staff and led back to a room. The vet tech sat with me and got all of my information for the vet. She got the vet, which turned out to be Dr. Caro. She told me what her plan of care was and would be back in the room shortly with an estimate. She allowed time for all of my questions before they started with diagnostics on my fur baby. I was given thorough explanations of what each step would be. They informed me of approximate wait times while waiting for results. I was very impressed with the level of communication all staff members provided me. Everyone was pleasant, and I couldn't have been happier. I'm thankful I was given this referral. My 16 yr old daschund was well taken care of, and with the regime of medications they put her on, she was back on the road to recovery in less than a day. I highly recommend FVRC!"

Tricia T.

December 2021

"I brought my pet in for an emergency visit, and despite the office being very busy with appointments they were very accommodating and took time caring for my pet and communicating with me during the process. Every staff member I encountered was very pleasant and helpful."

Tammy S.

November 2021

"First time to this facility & was I very impressed with all staff & the amount of time the Dr. spent with me explaining all my options. Dr. Parra was excellent."

Sandy M.

November 2021

"Appreciate that the staff kept us up to date on the wait time. The time was actually shorter than what they anticipated. Very friendly staff."

Jenny B.

October 2021

"Everyone from the people at the front desk to the techs and doctors were so nice and helpful. I've never had better customer service!"

Chynna S.

October 2021

"Our dog has an autoimmune disease that is life threatening. Dr. Lang and staff have been thorough and caring in all of his treatment. I would highly recommend FVRC to any pet owner who needs specialist or emergency care."

Carolyn K.

October 2021

"Thank you so much! We are new to the area and my dog had an emergency during move-in; we don't have a vet established here yet so we drove to the closest hospital. The staff at Florida Vet Referral Center was quick to attend to him and made us feel very comfortable. It was the most detailed vet visit I've ever experienced! Thank you."

Natasha L.

September 2021

First time customer. They really helped us out with our emergency with our puppy. Very friendly staff, will be going back for future veterinary needs.

Bonnie F.

September 2021

"I have used this emergency vet on several occasions. The staff is professional and very qualified to treat my family pets."

Daniel L.

September 2021

"We were worked in as quickly as possible and given multiple options for care. The staff was very kind."

Mallory B.

August 2021

"Thanks! We're brand new to the area, and the hospital took great care of our dog. Quality of care was outstanding."

Merrin D.

August 2021

"I would highly recommend Florida Veterinary Referral Center . The staff and Dr. Amy Lang were very knowledgeable and professional. My entire experience was positive."

Theresa F.

August 2021

"Skilled medical care, compassionate and knowledgeable staff. Easy to reach at any hour for updates on my fur baby."

Dana H.

August 2021

"We had a great experience getting our dog the medical care he needed. Everyone was nice and we felt comfortable there. We came home knowing how to take care of him. We were given paperwork that explained everything and were also emailed paperwork showing the details of his treatment. We would definitely go there again for an emergency with one of our dogs."

Rebecca L.

July 2021

"Dr. Lang is excellent. She is very caring and takes the time to explain my pet's condition and treatment plan and fully answer any questions. I appreciate her kindness, knowledge, and willingness to help us find more cost effective solutions where possible (e.g., medications and tests)."

Angela F.

July 2021

"I had an emergency with my cat and no veterinary clinic I contacted would see him. This group was welcoming and diagnosed the problem and treatment needed. I am thrilled."

Kathy S.

July 2021

"The staff was amazing. I called ahead, so they knew I was coming. Once I arrived, a tech greeted us quickly. The staff continued constant communication with me about my dog's exam, the Dr. recommendation, and the cost. They only proceeded with my consent and answered all questions. I would highly recommend this facility."

Sherri C.

June 2021

"Dr. Lang and her assistant have been absolutely wonderful. The front desk staff have done awesome job also! Thank you."

Elaine H.

June 2021

"We've always been very happy w/ the services provided by FL Vet Referral Center. We always feel confident that our dog is getting the best care w/ the correct diagnosis."

Donna L.

May 2021

"We were referred to FVRC by our vet during an emergency health crisis of our 2 1/2 year old poodle. The compassion and medical expertise of both the attending DVM Dr. Giem and her staff saved our baby’s life. When it looked like she was not going to make it, they never gave up on her and we were able to bring her home the next day. From the intake staff to the administration and of course Dr.Giem and her staff, it made what was the worst day of our lives to the best that she pulled through. They are truly the BEST."

Laurie M.

May 2021

"I have just recently taken my dog there but I’ve been a long-term client with my rescue cats and I feel like they have always been fair on charges. My dog was seen within minutes of my arrival, x-rayed and treated all under two hours with Great communication and he’s doing much better. Great staff also."

Buffy A.

May 2021

"We are so very thankful for the help we received from Florida Veterinary Referral. They truly saved our Bentley's life. They immediately sent someone out to the car and ran him inside before worrying about all the paperwork, etc. it's obvious they care and are professional in their approach. We received two calls a day with detailed updates. All our questions were answered and Dr. Ankenbrandt didn't make us feel rushed. We will forever be grateful for what they did for us."

CJ L.

May 2021

"My dog needed an abdominal ultrasound. I did not have an appointment. She was in danger of a possible gallbladder rupture. They graciously agreed to fit her into their schedule. I will forever be grateful for the wonderful care they gave her."

Collette R.

April 2021

"Techs were great; very competent. Vet was wonderful - very thorough; explained conditions and future health plan very well. The competency of all staff inspires confidence in clients."

 

Cherie D.

March 2021

"I'm very thankful for FLVRC, my cat got hurt really early in the morning on a Sunday and I was so scared because my normal vet is closed, but Dr. Caro and staff helped take care of her injuries and reassure my fears. They did an excellent job and I'm so impressed with the whole crew! Thank you so much for your services and for being available 24/7."

Kenny D.

February 2021

"Professional and efficient, with reasonable fees. We will continue to use and recommend them."

Marc S.

February 2021

"I’m grateful that we have FVRC. We’ve always received the best possible care & honest expertise. The Doctors & staff are of the highest quality. Care & professionalism are what you receive. The commitment to care is of the highest level."

Debbie R.

January 2021

"I have been here a few times for late night emergencies and also during the day when I could not get an immediate appointment with my Vet. They are always fabulous to work with. Everyone is friendly and caring from the front office staff, to the the technicians and Vets. Their prices are very reasonable, especially for unscheduled emergency care. We are lucky to have them here and I highly recommend to anyone."

Diana T.

January 2021

"Staff was excellent, kept us well informed, followed up several days later and the cost was very reasonable... wish we lived closer, we need more places like this!!!!!"

Carol C.

January 2021

"I've been happy with FLVRC and everyone I have interacted with there since our first visit with another dog around 10 years ago and a number of visits since. I've experienced only caring and knowledgeable staff."

Mika L.

January 2021

"I was pleased with the ease of dropping off my pet due to COVID. The staff outside were very pleasant. Dr. Lang was very friendly and explained things well along with giving me options."

Dorinda S.

December 2020

"We were so scared for our baby and you guys got her in right away and called us to keep us posted on her condition. We are eternally grateful. We were treated so nicely and Bella was treated as if she was family. The care is the best we have ever received."

Ivette M.

December 2020

"Honest, caring, patient and reasonably affordable pet emergency care. I am lucky to live so close to an outstanding veterinarian's emergency hospital and referral center."

Shauna C.

December 2020

"Brought my pup here with mild symptoms but wanted to get ahead of any potential issues & the staff was awesome. Very nice, pleasant and comforting. Definitely lucky to live so close to this facility and will be recommending it to any pet parents I know!"

Alyssa R.

December 2020

Dr Báez explained in detail the condition of my cat, took his time and answered all our questions. He is very knowledgeable and I highly recommend him. The staff has a courteous and helpful attitude both in person and over the phone.

Seby N.

November 2020

"Very friendly and professional staff. Well organized and efficient during curbside. Highly recommend."

Shandra C.

November 2020

"Our previous experience with FVRC made bringing our Buddy to your facility an easy choice. We are grateful for the excellent care given by the personnel at Florida Veterinary Referral Center and promote your clinic for animal injuries when appropriate. The thoroughness, professionalism, and caring exhibited by the staff at FVRC is visible. We trust this place with our valued family canine member."

Brian L.

November 2020

"Everyone made the experience for both me and my dog the best I've ever had at an animal hospital. Friendly, patient, and caring the staff made us feel comfortable our dog was in extraordinary care."

Andrew G.

October 2020

"I'm so grateful to have this incredible 24/7/365 ER available with such caring, competent doctors and staff. I've brought many dogs here over the years and have nothing but excellent things to say. The time ALL of the staff invests in my animal makes me feel as though they truly care for each of them, do whatever it takes to help and are very considerate of the pet parents."

Cathy K.

October 2020

"From first phone call, to final consultation, kind, courteous, caring and reasonably priced. Excellence all around."

Brad M.

October 2020

"Everyone was excellent. Very thorough, caring and answered all my questions. I felt very comfortable with the care they provided my dog today. Extremely nice and knowledgeable."

Celesta S.

October 2020

"Dr. Parra is a very kind and compassionate man. We trust him completely. We would never hesitate to recommend him to family and friends. Everyone we have connected with at the hospital has been professional but also very caring."

Lise & Ray K.

October 2020

"Dr. Booth was amazing! Charlie, our Schnauzer, would have died this weekend without FLVRC services. Dr. Booth was compassionate, empathetic and willing to speak to me, at length, over the phone all weekend long as Charlie clung to life.
The cost was clearly conveyed to me at the beginning of services being rendered. Every staff member I came into contact with over Charlie’s 3-day hospitalization was fantastic!"

Kate S.

September 2020

"Dr. Ankenbrandt called each day to update me on Samuels status. She was extremely thorough and took time to answer my questions. Great job. All the Techs were professional and always updated me if I had questions between discussions with Dr. Ankenbrandt."

Steve M.

September 2020

"Micci was gravely Ill quite suddenly and we rushed him to your facility directly from his veterinarian. Dr. Lang and all the staff were professional and understanding as well as kind and loving. He spent four stressful days in your care and we can’t thank you enough for taking care of him and for your sensitivity towards us. Everyone we interacted with from the moment we arrived, the office to the technicians and of course Dr. Lang were amazing! Our heartfelt appreciation for the work you do and the caring you give to your patients AND their family!"

The Lipitz Family

September 2020

"The staff was ready & willing to help our dog. Very friendly & helpful. Just want to give my sincere appreciation for all the staff did to help our dog, Hollie. Everyone was great to help her & she has done very well since her brief admission on 9/16/20. Your expertise is awesome & the staff is very knowledgeable in their field. You were very instrumental in calming all our fears. Thank you all again."

Anonymous

September 2020

"When we get rescued by another dog and if need emergency services we will be back. Thank you for your professionalism and care of our beloved Cody."

Logan B.

September 2020

"The staff works very well together, they make the experience as seamless and considerate as possible given the current circumstances of Covid restrictions. I've been using this practice for many years, at one time or another every single one of my dogs has been seen here. Different doctors for different situations, some long term, but I always come to FVRC for every single emergency and recommend them highly."

Anonymous

September 2020

"Dr. Parra was wonderful, described Cailee’s procedure and results. He took time to explain everything to us...very grateful!"

Regina S.

September 2020

"The positive attention, friendliness, and caring from staff members and Doctor. Thorough explanation of diagnose and prognosis."

The Collazo Family

September 2020

"Your MD's have seen 5 of our 7 dogs over the years. I TRUST you with their lives. I am especially grateful for the amount of time that the MDs spend talking with us scared nervous parents."

The Andrews Family

September 2020

"My initial call to you was handled with kindness and professionalism, when I arrived, the staff was courteous. As it is currently curbside, the vet and the tech called regularly with updates, asked before performing additional testing, explained the results in detail, and answered our numerous questions. The vet was extremely thorough, and never rushed us. We were so relieved by the care Hoshi received, and incredibly impressed with all of the staff."

The Dimon Family

September 2020

"The doctor called twice a day and ensured my pup who can get very stressed and anxious, was calm and relaxed during his 2 night stay."

Harley

August 2020

"I am glad we drove the extra distance when I was deciding where to take my pup. Thanks for the care she received at FLVRC, she is feeling better and hopefully will be back to herself soon!"

Anonymous

August 2020

"Everything about my visit was excellent! They are all a Class Act, professional and caring group. Under the social distancing guidelines, everyone either met me in the curbside service spots - wearing masks, or called me over the phone to discuss symptoms/treatment. When I arrived, a nurse (wish I could remember her name!) came out quickly to retrieve my cat, as he was having trouble breathing. She quickly brought him inside to Dr. Ankenbrandt, who conducted an evaluation, during which time the nurse had returned to me to get the rest of the details. Not a SECOND was wasted in getting him evaluated. They all took the time to explain thoroughly and made sure I understood what was going on with my cat, and his treatment. Everyone was so great, and treated my cat like he was a rock star! Thank you, all for taking such good care of him!"

Anonymous

August 2020

"I greatly appreciate the care that my pug Sandy received while there. I could not have taken her to a better hospital for immediate attention. It was great having Sandy in the care of specialists, and I thank all staff for their kindness and caring. You truly are the best!"

Glenda A.

August 2020

"10/10 - How Quickly they reacted and how kind the staff was they treated my Willow as if she belonged to them."

Anonymous

August 2020

"Just a great experience all around. Felt our LiLi was given the best care possible."

Anonymous

August 2020

"The doctors were both compassionate & logical when it came to making a tough decision. They looked out for the well-being of my dog & her quality of life. That was the most important thing for me & I will never forget it."

Katie M.

July 2020

"5 stars... It was such a relief Fiona was taken care of around the clock. The Dr.'s ,tech's, and nurses were always willing to speak at length regarding Fiona's care. They never made me feel like I was a bother when calling just to check in. Many thanks to all of you for taking such good care of my girl."

The Tortorici Family

July 2020

"We were amazed by the daily reports and guidance of both Dr. Booth and Dr. Parra. They were never too busy to answer every question. They truly made us feel that they cared deeply about our dog. Both doctors were exceptional in their communication. They both took so much time. Words can't express how grateful we are to all of you."

Anonymous

July 2020

"From the moment I called we were treated with compassion, empathy, kindness and care. This was so much appreciated especially during this stressful and heartbreaking time. Also during the process my husband and I were petting and talking to our dog and I noticed the DR. Also showing care and love to my pet by petting him during the process. How nice to be surrounded by people who take their career seriously and care about what they do! We appreciate you and THANK YOU❤️"

The Browns

July 2020

"COVID protocols kept us from entering the building and interacting with Dr. Booth in person, but she was extremely communicative and personable with us. We appreciated working with Franklin and Sonja as well. While we wished we’d had a happier outcome for us, we know it was for the best outcome for Sammy, and we so appreciated Dr. Booth’s caring treatment, and her open and honest assessment."

John & Dee

July 2020

"I happened to be out of state when Knute became ill. My pet sitter brought him in to the office. I appreciated that you worked with her and communicated with me to keep both of us up to date. Thank you for treating my old dog with such care."

Denise A.

July 2020

"I could not have asked for or expected a better experience. In the middle of the pandemic, I anticipated a certain level of disruption to the normal timeliness and general organization of any business, especially medical providers. I did not experience any significant delays or rushed contact, communication or standard of care for Remy. I am stunned by the quality of care and will return with Remy for any needed care throughout his senior years."

Scott R.

June 2020

"Great place with excellent service. Everyone was professional and courteous."

The Nolasco Family

June 2020

"Staff were so so responsive. The dr phoned me twice. Covid limited my being able to go in with Honey. They were stellar. Been telling all Honey Pelletz’s friends ‘parents’ about you."

The Pelletz Family

May 2020

"Thank you for taking such good care of Tori and getting her in right away and even calling my vet about the diagnosis. I appreciate it all."

Anonymous

May 2020

"The visit with my dog was during the Covid-19 pandemic. We were instructed to remain in our automobiles and a tech would come out to take them in for appointment. Lucy was there for an appointment as recommended by my regular Veterinarian to have a follow up examination. Dr. Lang contacted me via telephone regarding her examination of Lucy and had recommendations for the results of an ultrasound. Dr. Lang was quite professional yet spoke in a manor which I would understand (not a doctor), she explained everything very simply and really reassured me that the problems Lucy has are treatable. Suggested a further test for diagnosis,explained why she thought this was the way to go and done. I will say I am very impressed with Dr. Lang as a veterinarian but also as someone who really appears to care about her patients. A very good quality and speaks of her character and compassion. Thank you Dr Lang from the bottom of my heart. My Lucy is a big part of my life."

Patricia S.

April 2020

"Dr. Parra was incredibly kind and professional as usual. The staff was very empathetic to our kitty and to us. We knew that she was in the very best hands. You can't put a price on piece of mind. We never have to worry when our "kids" are with you. We know just how lucky we are to have you close by."

Anonymous

April 2020

"Thank you for your excellent service and care for my fur baby. I was so panicked when I came in that morning and within minutes I was assured and calmed and felt sure that I was doing what was best for my pet."

Anonymous

March 2020

"From the moment we arrived, my dog and I were treated with the utmost care and consideration. Specifically, Jessica, the technicians and Dr. Laura Breunig were outstanding, and I would gladly recommend your services to others."

Gene C.

February 2020

"Everyone was super friendly and took care of Harry so well. They never were annoyed with my many calls, and always connected me to talk to someone who had Harry and was taking care of him. It was so nice when I came to visit, and the staff let me have some alone time with him. Everyone there was super understanding and supportive with us going through a rough time. Now Harry is healthy and happy thanks to all of the staff there."

Anonymous

February 2020

"I have to say that Dr. Booth's input along with the technician’s updates really put my mind at ease. Dr. Booth explained the procedures that would take place and gave me updates along the way. She was extremely personable and interested in Belle’s welfare."

Anonymous

February 2020

"My husband and I walked away from our referral appointment feeling encouraged and educated with what was a very scary situation with a lot of unknown. Dr. Parra really took the time to educate us on ITP, on what we were going to experience those first couple of days after the initial treatments and encouraged us to call or even bring Kona in if we were even a little unsure of her well being. It was a very positive experience with Dr. Parra and a staff that not only took care of our puppy, but also comforted and took care of us. Thank you so much."

Elizabeth P.

November 2019

"Dr. Riordan is thorough and intelligent. She communicated with us in a very detailed fashion and I am confident in her clinical decision making. Extremely impressed."

Ella B.

November 2019

"Henry came in through rescue and there were two contacts the hospital kept both contacts abreast of Henry status and took good care of him and I couldn't personally be more pleased thank you for loving him and doing such a good job for our foster boy Henry in English Springer Rescue care.  As a rescue organization, we appreciate your attention and care. We do our best to rehabilitate and rehome this beautiful breed, and appreciate the partnership to achieve this for our dogs, especially the seniors, as Henry is. Is is on his way to a foster in Georgia who will most likely be his forever loving home.  Thank you for being part of Henry's journey."

Lisa Kay B.- English Springer Rescue

November 2019

"Dr. Riordan was so kind, she immediately put my mind at ease regarding the care and treatment Max would receive and the procedure he was about to undergo. After his ultrasound she carefully explained what she saw and outlined next steps in order to get a complete and accurate diagnosis.  She also sent a follow up letter summarizing the visit and giving me complete access to her findings and his records."

Leslie W.

November 2019

"From the phone call to make the appointment for Brandi, through our actual appointment- everyone was so friendly, helpful & very professional. Time was taken to explain the issues going on & all of our questions were answered. We didn't feel rushed at all. Dr. Amy & your entire staff was superb !!!!!!! Thank You for helping me feel better, Love Brandi."

Lyn & Jim Y.

November 2019

"Thank you guys so much for taking great care of our pet and myself as I was an anxious wreck. We have recommended you guys to our family and friends and should we ever need emergency vet services again, we will certainly be back."

Anonymous

January 2020

"Dr. Glander was very empathetic and patient with my questions. She, as well as all of the staff, were very kind and gentle with my dog, Puppy.  Dr. Glander's explanations spoken and in print were very thorough. The treatment plan and medication schedules were easy to follow.  Any questions I presented by phone were quickly answered.  I would highly recommend this practice."

Cindy & Ray A.

January 2020

"Dr. Mosley was extremely knowledgeable and answered all of our questions about Maxine's condition. Dr. Mosley and staff provided excellent patient care. Best experience we have ever had with a veterinary team. Thank you for caring for Maxine as much as we do! Highly recommend FVRC for Critical Care."

Grace B.

January 2020

"Dr. Lang was wonderful, she was thorough, patient and made you feel like you were only client. My dog spent over a week in ICU and is doing amazing. Very impressed."

Trinity & Jacob H.

December 2019

"We had an emergency on Christmas after dinner as my pug ingested 1/3 of a bag of dark chocolate. We knew to call you as we came in with another pug a few years before, and our veterinairan always said to get to you. The drive from Lehigh did not matter because we wanted her to have the best care. The staff took her straight back and she stayed in ICU throughout the night. We brought her home 24 hours later! We will recommend you to all our friends."

Lewis E.

November 2019

"The concern that Dr. Caro and the staff showed for our chihuahua was so exceptional, it was almost as if it was their dog. They are definitely animal lovers and genuinely care about the animals in their care. I thank them so much for being there in our time of need.  Again, thank you so much for your 24 hour service to relieve the suffering of our little princess. She is fine today, thanks to your competent and caring staff."

William & Mariela B.

December 2019

"I brought my cat in for an ultrasound. Dr. Parra took the time needed to go over all findings, as well as explain all care options to me. This truly helped me with making some very difficult decisions. Thank you again Dr. Parra for your professional and compassionate consultation."

Andrea H.

December 2019

"I want to thank everyone at the Center for their concerns and professionalism. Thank you Dr. Riordan for your care, expertise and compassionate approach to our delicate situation with Gary-Pocket. We are very appreciative!"

Rachel D.

January 2020

"I had to bring my cat Bronson in for emergency services from Naples. From the first visit with Dr. Glander I felt very secure knowing they were going to do whatever they could to get a diagnosis for his problem so he would get better. Then we met Dr. Parra. Both of these physicians gave me the updates and the time I needed to absorb all of the information they had for me, especially when it was not good. I hate to say I lost my "big boy" but it certainly was not due to the lack of care everyone provided for him. Everyone was so compassionate and caring, it made a very difficult situation more bearable. Hopefully I will not need their specialty services again but if I do I will not hesitate to return."

Phyllis S.

November 2019

"Thank you so much for taking great care of our pet and myself as I was an anxious wreck. We have recommended you guys to our family and friends and should we ever need emergency vet services again, we will certainly be back."

Anonymous

February 2019

“Everyone was so wonderful. Dr. Glander was so kind and very caring. Sara, the technician was very calming and patient . The front desk staff were very nice, professional and helpful. You all are wonderful and I am lucky that you are here for emergencies.”

Linda L.

February 2019

“I appreciate the speed with which the dog was seen, the thoroughness of the exam and complete clarity of the explanation of the results. I was given options with pros and cons of each potential outcome. My opinion was respected and considered, I was asked to agree before any procedure was undertaken. Having this 24/7/365 ER available staffed by such quality doctors and the general practice itself with so many specialists is invaluable.”

Cathy K.

February 2019

“Joshua Parra, DVM, was extremely professional in his approach to handling our dog, Micah’s recent medical issue. He performed an ultrasound and provided us with a thorough explanation of his findings and recommendations for treatment. By administrating prescribed medications and following the advice of Dr. Parra, Micah has made a steady recovery and is currently asymptomatic. We were most impressed with Dr Parra’s ability to clearly articulate his findings and recommendations. He was also very generous with his time.”

Chuck H.

January 2019

“All of your staff were very friendly and helpful and concerned for my dogs health. We were helped immediately upon entering the clinic. I was very pleased that your staff call to check on my dog two days after our visit and Dr. Caro called two days after that to ask how my dog was doing and tell me the radiologist reading on his x-rays. Thank you so much for all that your staff did and for checking up on my dog after our visit. I will recommend your services to anyone who has a pet and is in need of emergency care.”

Maureen M.

January 2019

“Everyone was very courteous and competent from the receptionist to Dr. Riordan. Dr. Riordan was great. Extremely knowledgeable but down to earth and approachable. She was kind and gentle with Mulligan. I feel very confident in her diagnoses and management plan. I had a very positive experience and will continue to see Dr. Riordan for Mulligan’s follow up care.”

Debra S.

January 2019

“I’m very thankful that everyone was very helpful and took great care of my cat Champ – Thank goodness your here so close to my home and open 24/7 – you just never know when your going to have a pet emergency – so it’s great to have you so close to my home and your staff is very caring and friendly – Thank you all!”

Margie M.

December 2018

“Dr. Moore was very knowledgeable, and compassionate. He explained all test results. Also went over all our options. Took his time explaining our pets condition. Discussed treatment options. We feel very confident that our dog, Snickers, got the best care.”

Maxine W.

December 2018

“The diagnosis seems to be spot on and I felt that the Doctor knew immediately what was wrong with Toby. The entire staff there was very friendly and loving towards my cat. I couldn’t be happier and will definitely recommend your services!”

Dena W.

December 2018

“I was given an appointment in a reasonable amount of time. The staff was wonderful and very kind to myself and Harlow. I love that they have you wait in a private room rather than sitting in a waiting room with other dogs as not all dogs get along with others and this is far less stressful for the dogs. Dr. Riordan was excellent. She gave a complete exam, explained everything and was very cautious with treatment plan knowing that bulldogs can have all sorts of complications. She was able to get me into cardiology a month earlier. I feel completely confident in her recommendations and treatment plan. She personally called me the following morning to update me on lab work and discussion she had with cardiology. I highly recommend her.”

Stacey B.

November 2018

“My wife and I went to them for a second opinion. Dr. Kraiza had the disadvantage of us coming from a bad experience so to say I was apprehensive, demanding, confrontational, and standoffish would be accurate and for that I apologize.

I could tell she sensed my angst, the gravity of the situation, and genuinely wanted to help. Our pets are precious family members. My wife and I don’t have children (yet) but we love our pets as if they are our human children.

If you want someone to treat your furry kids like you expect an MD to, demand Dr. Kraiza. She handled my temper, angst, and body language like a champ. It’s crystal clear to me that she is passionate about what she does and won’t settle for ambiguity. She wants to know with as close to certainty as it gets, what’s wrong with your pet. That’s worth it’s weight in gold.”

Brian C.

November 2018

“Everyone there was so nice. I went in thinking my dog possibly wasn’t coming back home, I picked her up 2 days later and she was acting like her old self. I was called with updates and was invited to call or come in whenever I wanted. My dog is 11 and 1/2 years old and if I’m ever in need of an emergency veterinarian again I will definitely come here again. I am from Clarence, NY and I have a home down in Estero as well. I am so glad I found this hospital on the internet and all the positive reviews helped me make the decision to go here. I have nothing but good things to say about this veterinarian hospital.”

Susan D.

October 2018

“From the phone call to make the appointment to all the follow up calls, you can tell that the Doctors and all staff members truly care about your pet. They are compassionate, very thorough and explain everything that they need to do and all of the results. Dr. Parra was Toby’s Doctor and Grace was the Vet Tech. Both were amazing! Dr. Parra is extremely knowledgeable and explains everything in a way I could easily understand. They followed up right away with our regular Vet so that everyone involved in Toby’s Care was up to date on his treatment and recommendations. I wish Dr. Parra could train Human Medical Doctors how to interact with their patients!”

Anderson Family

September 2018

“From the time that we walked in for our appointment until we left, the care and attention that me and my cats received was beyond amazing!! Dr. Riordan is the best – cannot say enough great things about her. She quickly identified the health issues with my two cats and offered a detailed “go-forward” plan. She followed up the next day and again when test results came back. Love, love, love the Practice.”

Deborah M.

August 2018

“Dr. Parra used alternative medicine instead of compounding or further putting stress on our Zoey who had just been through a procedure the previous day. His patience for his patient Zoey paid off and we have a happy tail wagging girl. The intake with Dr. Moore and the attending nurses were great too.”

Ide Family

July 2018

“Dr. Parra used alternative medicine instead of compounding or further putting stress on our Zoey who had just been through a procedure the previous day. His patience for his patient Zoey paid off and we have a happy tail wagging girl. The intake by Dr. Moore and the attending nurses were great too.”

Jay and Cindy I.

July 2018

“I am very pleased with my entire experience at Florida Veterinary Referral Center. We originally came in through the ER and saw Dr. Caro and then met with Dr. Goodrich for a surgery consultation. Both doctors performed a surgery on my dog and I am very happy with both doctors. Everything has been very thorough from details on exams, recommendations for procedures, financial estimates and follow up care process. I had to leave my dog for hospitalization boarding and they sat with me to go over how my dog likes everything including his food, sleeping habits, water intake etc. Dr. Goodrich has been great at comforting me through the process and providing daily updates. I truly appreciate the doctors and staff at FVRC for providing a positive experience during a difficult time.”

Taylor M.

July 2018

“We were greeted in a caring and compassionate manner. Dr Mosley had the very best “bed side manner”. He explained everything so well. Normally when you go to hospitals the discharge paperwork is very generic. Dr Mosley’s discharge plan was individualized and the discharge instructions were clear. It was an hour drive from Captiva Island, but with the care received, we would have traveled further. Thank you so much for taking such great care of Olivia.”

Kristin & Dan R.

June 2018

“Loved you all!! Mowgli has serious vet issues. Somehow you are all members of the dog whisperer society. How you all tamed the 90lbs ball of anxiety, I do not know! But you did!! Loved the technician, Jodi, the front office staff and Dr. Goodrich. I would absolutely recommend you all to anyone who asked!”

Bethany L.

June 2018

“Everything was first class. The ER staff the night Shakey broke his leg were caring and wonderful. Dr Goodrich is fantastic! She has been so helpful as we work through this process and she cares as well as being an excellent surgeon. Every person we have come into contact with has been kind, caring and knowledgeable. Our little cat has a chance because of your clinic and Dr Goodrich. We can never thank you enough!!!”

Jan

May 2018

“There was kindness and genuine caring about my fur baby and for me too. Our experience couldn’t have been better. Because of their knowledge and expertise, the outcome couldn’t have been better and now I hope to have a good 3-4 more years of companionship with my Holly. Wish it were even more.”

John & Vicki R.

May 2018

“Dr. Riordan is amazing in every way! After I left the hospital with my doggie, Dolly, Dr. Riordan found the time to do extra research on our case. She also spoke to a cardiologist, and my vet – Dr. Marc, and others to find the best treatment plan. She knew that I was concerned so she called me the very next morning at 8:00 AM to discuss her findings and shared the updated treatment plan with me! Dr. Riordan not only focuses on what is best for the pet, but also takes into consideration the pet Mom (in this case) and what is best there too! She is kind, considerate, thorough, professional, brilliant, open to others’ input, and goes the extra mile to make sure the highest care is given! I won’t go anywhere else for this kind of treatment! I guess she is just “stuck” with my furbabies and me! Thanks so much!”

Rita R.

April 2018

“The compassion of everyone associated with FVRC has been immeasurable. We continue to receive information when told and everything has been explained in a manner understandable and clear to us. Dr. Riordan’s knowledge and expertise has provided comfort that we are providing the best possible care for our Carlos. We continue to greatly appreciate the care and kindness we are receiving at FVRC.”

Leslie L.

April 2018

“I can never thank all the medical staff for saving my Service Dog Pixie’s life. We rushed her in with a nosebleed bleed but she had a serious medical condition. The love and care they gave her was above and beyond. If it wasn’t for them I wouldn’t have my sweet baby today. The staff is so caring and goes above and beyond to help with any questions. What an amazing place. Pixie and I thank you all from the bottom of our hearts.”

Stacy A.

April 2018

“We were traveling from CT and were not sure of where we were bringing Maya to but we found that EVERYONE there was so kind and caring especially knowing we knew nothing about the hospital. The staff was so compassionate and caring! Would not hesitate to go back if needed! We cannot thank everyone enough for taking care of Maya. She recovered nicely and we are so grateful for the care that she received while in your hospital. Thank you so much for everything!!!”

Sue W.

March 2018

“My dog received great care while at FRVC. The veterinarians, technicians and staff are absolutely awesome and caring. They gave me detailed information about my pet’s care. I called them several times a day to check on my pet and they were always very patient and courteous with me.”

Pam D.

March 2018

“I brought my pug in for breathing problems. I was a mess, crying and felt very silly for being so emotional. The receptionist and technician both assured she would be taken care of, making sure she had enough oxygen. They made me feel one thousand percent confident they would take the best care of my baby. I can’t thank them enough for easing my anxiety. Thank you for taking care of my girl – you really made me feel at ease knowing she was getting the best care possible.”

Lisa G.

“I have brought my dogs (personal and the rescue dogs) to FVRC for years and have always had positive experiences. Everyone is very caring and makes you feel like you are part of the FVRC “family”. Very willing to work with schedule changes and everyone is courteous and very professional at the front desk, as well as the technicians and of course the veterinarians.”

“I am so grateful for the care and compassion of everyone involved with the treatment for Maverick. They never gave up and were always willing to answer questions, no matter how menial they might seem. The compassion of the Doctors and staff was exceptional.”

“Dr. Parra was extremely helpful and kind in providing information about Maya’s condition and the treatment plan for her near future. It was reassuring to have a doctor that understood how overwhelming this situation was and continues to be for me and my family. I appreciate all the attention and care the entire staff showed me and Maya while she was hospitalized.”

Sue C.

“The entire staff is wonderful! They really go out of their way to make each client and pet feel special. I especially appreciated the follow-up I received (letter and phone call). I took all the recommendations, and swiftly proceeded forward with them. Keep up the great work!”

Amy K.